Home // About Me   
 
education
huked on foniks werks fer me
family
you gotta love' em
location
where I'm at
pets
meet the kids
religion
my personal beliefs
tigbits
random facts about me
work
what I do for the daily grind

 

about me

As I'm sure it was painfully obvious from the menu choice on the home page, this is the part of my site where I tell you a little bit more about me.  Content here is updated as necessary, or whenever I get around to it, or when something gets really outdated.  Pages will come and go, so who knows what you'll find here.

What else can I say?  Pick something from the menu to the left and have at it!

qwikFAQs

Stats
Name: Skip C.
Age: 43
Height: 6'0"
Weight: 170#
Hair: dark brown, short, getting gray on the sides
Eyes: dark brown, glasses
Facial hair: usually a goatee, sometimes a beard, getting gray as well
Ethnicity:  Italian (50%), German (37.5%), Irish (12.5%)
Marital status: long-term relationship/domestic partner

Education
High School: North East High School, Class of 1988
College: Valparaiso University, Class of 1993; B.A. in Music; B.A. in Broadcast Communications

Family
Parents: Married since August 1969
Siblings: One brother, 16 months younger
Grandparents: As of July 2007, none surviving

Location
Born and raised: North East, PA (yes, that's the name of the town)
Currently: Rockville, MD

Music
Sing: Currently Tenor II in the Gay Men's Chorus of Washington, DC; Previously Tenor II in the Philadelphia Gay Men's Chorus for 13 years; Previous groups in high school and college too numerous to list.
Play: Learned to play piano at age 7; Can also play flute and saxophone.

Pets
Our cats: Will (boy) and Grace (girl) - brother and sister
Fish: 55 gallon fresh water tank, population varies; 26 gallon tank, used as an incubation and isolation tank

Religion
Baptized and raised Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod; Prefer Evangelical Lutheran Church of America

Work
Employment: Technical Trainer at LCG Systems
Current Certifications: Microsoft Certified Trainer - Microsoft Office; Microsoft Office Master - Office 2010